Settings to review before setting up a Xero integration

Prior to setting up a Xero integration please do review the settings below to ensure that the system shares all of the information you wish to be shared.

Sync individuals?

You can decide not to connect any individual clients. This will be useful if you have individual clients such as company directors on your Glide system but always raise invoices to their respective companies, meaning you would not want the individuals on your Xero system.

This setting does not prevent you from choosing to manually connect an individual client. The setting prevents newly created individuals from being created on Xero and also prevents the individuals from being included in the connection wizard.

To activate this setting follow these steps:

  1. Click on the Config menu. Note, superuser access required.
  2. Click on Advanced config settings.
  3. Scroll down to Xero integrate all clients but individuals.
  4. Set this to Yes to prevent individuals being automatically synced.

Client e-mail address?

This setting allows you can decide to send the client's e-mail address to Xero.

  • The e-mail address will be sent to Xero when it is entered or changed in Glide.
  • Any other data such as name, client code, primary address will also be sent from Glide to Xero at the same time to ensure the data is fully in sync.
  • Changes in Xero are not pulled back into Glide.
  • The respective clients in Glide and Xero must be connected in order for this to happen.
  • The e-mail address shared is the client e-mail field tagged as E-mail. The data is taken directly from the client card not a linked contact.
  • No e-mail address data is shared instantly/in bulk when you activate this setting, if you would like to re-sync all clients including e-mail address data you have two options. Either disconnect your Xero connection and then set it up again. Or you can contact Glide to arrange a bulk sync of all connected clients. The former will re sync all clients based upon name matching where as the latter will re-sync the data on those clients that are already linked.

To activate this setting follow these steps:

  1. Click on the Config menu. Note, superuser access required.
  2. Click on Advanced config settings.
  3. Scroll down to Also send client e-mail address to Xero?
  4. Set this to Yes to start integrating e-mails.

Client primary address?

This setting allows you can decide to send the client's primary address to Xero.

  • The address will be sent to Xero when it is entered or changed in Glide.
  • Any other data such as name, client code, e-mail address will also be sent from Glide to Xero at the same time to ensure the data is fully in sync.
  • Changes in Xero are not pulled back into Glide.
  • The respective clients in Glide and Xero must be connected in order for this to happen.
  • The address shared consists of the client address fields tagged as the various components of an address. The data is taken directly from the client card not a linked contact nor supplementary address.
  • No address data is shared instantly/in bulk when you activate this setting, if you would like to re-sync all clients including address data you have two options. Either disconnect your Xero connection and then set it up again. Or you can contact Glide to arrange a bulk sync of all connected clients. The former will re sync all clients based upon name matching where as the latter will re-sync the data on those clients that are already linked.

To activate this setting follow these steps:

  1. Click on the Config menu. Note, superuser access required.
  2. Click on Advanced config settings.
  3. Scroll down to Also send client primary address to Xero?
  4. Set this to Yes to start integrating addresses.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us